Quiet Fury

2019 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award Finalist
Reznik the Magnificent returns…
In the sixth Promise McNeal mystery, Quiet Fury, set in the North Carolina Mountains, retired psychologist Promise McNeal Allen frequently looks over her shoulder since the suspected killer and circus magician, Reznik, whispered he’d be waiting for her and then disappeared. Promise isn’t sure what Reznik meant, but she senses danger if Reznik is still out there and thinks she holds a secret he desperately wants to possess. And now, it would seem Reznik is back, captured by security cameras in the shadowy, underground corridors of Asheville’s two-hundred-and-fifty-room Biltmore mansion. But why has Reznik returned? What does he want? And what will he do to get it?
2019 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award Finalist
Quiet Fury is available now at Amazon and Indie Bookstores:

More from the Promise McNeal Series

Quiet Killing

Atlanta transplant to the Western North Carolina Mountains, fifty-something Promise, her fiddle-playing lover Daniel, and his slightly-Goth daughter, Susan, are back for more mayhem.

You may also enjoy: